Return to Volunteering Opportunities

Parent Contacts

It takes a lot of people to keep our programs going! These volunteers are leading our various programs for 2020-2021. Click on a name to email them directly with questions or to offer to help them.

Willing to volunteer for an OPEN position? Please contact us.

Programs/Events/Services running in 2020-21 

6th Grade Activities – Andria Curtis

Ambassadors Director of MembershipCarrie Blonigen

Audit Committee – 3 Open positions!

Book Fair  – Jeff Berger

Box Tops Allicia Smrha

Brick Walkway Kelli Janczewski

Communications ManagerAshley Erickson

DirectorySpot – Beth Green

Environmental/Garden Committee Maggie Poplawski (Garden), Open! (Seasonal decor)
Jennifer Viktora-Cuomo  (Environmental)

Grant ResearchCarrie Blonigen

Reflections Beth Green

Reading  – Chicago Steel (Read with Rusty) & Six Flags (Read to Succeed) Amanda Yoho

Registration Manager – Beth Green

Room Parent Coordinator – Dana Cox

Playground Committee –  Open!

Scholarship Committee – Carrie Blonigen

School Photographer – Andria Curtis

School Supply Kits – Melissa Pillai

Scrip Andrea Petrino

Spirit Wear –  Ashley Erickson

Staff Appreciation Week – Andrea Petrino & Dana Cox

Summer Math Club Kelli Janczewski

Virtual Theater Performances –  Beth Green

Virtual Variety Show – Marlana Wolff –

Website Administrator –  Beth Green

Yearbook Coordinator Andria Curtis


Still Under Discussion – Stay Tuned!

After School Program Coordinator – Amy Cainkar

Assemblies –Carrie Blonigen

Author Festival  Beth Green

Birthday Book Club – Library Teacher/Beth Green

Year End Picnic – Karen Costanza & Amy Cainkar


Programs/Events that will not occur this year

Art Awareness – Open!

Baking – Carrie Schneider

Breakfast with Books – Coco O’Shaughnessy

Book & Puzzle Exchange – Environmental Committee

By-Law Committee – (will convene in 2021-22)

Holiday Tea –  Open!

Health & Wellness – Fit Dogs (TBD), Screen Free Week & Raging Waves (Jennifer Viktora-Cuomo and Amanda Yoho)

Hot Lunch – Pizza 

Hot Lunch – Scooby’s 

Lunch-Time Book Club – (Junior Great Books / Classics Book) Beth Green

LRC Nights – Library Teacher

Reading Games Coordinator – Open!

Welcome Breakfast Director of MembershipCarrie Blonigen


Permanent link to this article: